Manassas DUI/DWI Attorney
A Strong Defense Against Drunk Driving Charges
Facing charges of drunk driving in Virginia can result in consequences that can alter the course of life. Even if it is your first offense, having a strong defense is a critical part of protecting your future interests and opportunities. The experienced DUI defense attorneys at Bristle Law, in Manassas can help.
We know the law, and we know what you are up against. Our lawyers provide compassionate, straightforward guidance for individuals who are facing any type of drunk driving charge. Our goal is to help you avoid a conviction, mitigate the penalties you are facing and preserve your driving privileges. We provide strong criminal defense. You do not have to face a DUI alone.
Penalties For DUI In Virginia
Virginia laws are tough on drunk drivers, and a conviction can lead to steep penalties that can affect your finances and personal freedoms. If convicted of this type of crime, you could face the following:
- First offense: A first DUI offense will result in a revocation of your driver’s license for a period of one year, plus fines starting at $250.
- Second or subsequent offense: Repeat DUI offenders face fines starting at $500, multiyear revocation of driver’s license, time behind bars and more.
Additional factors can increase the severity of the charges against you and the penalties you are facing, such as having a minor in the car, having an excessively elevated BAC level and causing an accident. Other consequences of a DUI include the installation of an ignition interlock device, vehicle impoundment and alcohol treatment programs.
Penalties for DUI in Manassas
The experience of your attorney matters when facing driving under the influence charges. We know how to investigate your case, exploit weaknesses in the prosecution’s case and fight for your constitutional rights. We offer free initial evaluations to Northern Virginia clients facing traffic law violations. Schedule yours online or by calling 703-278-2027.